Poppy

By Poppy

My Boy Lollipop . . .

Remember the song? Millie Small in 1964, apparently! And why? Because I have been at my boy Oliver with the scissors again, and he bears an uncanny resemblance to a lollipop! His legs are trimmed very short, but he's still got a long coat on his body, which is why you are only getting to see his handsome face!

My duck sitting duties are over as Northern and family are back from their adventures. Wandered along tonight to give back their key and catch up with them over a cup of coffee.

Lovely evening, after all the wind and showers. Great sky tonight too. I have high hopes for tomorrow, my day off. I have plans for the garden . . . !

Have to hang about the house as the carpet man is coming to make a paper template of the floor, prior to the laying of the new carpet on monday. Never heard of them doing this before, but it is because the hall is a peculiar shape. Having a new carpet wasn't a decision to be rushed - the present one has been down for 24 years! Let's hope the new one can take the same punishment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.