No time to waste?

By jt

One Shot

That's all the crow gave me to get a shot off before hopping off the stick. I'd have liked a half centimetre more sky at the top, but all in all I'm very happy with this shot! A few more from our walk can be found from here.

While driving home we saw a very interesting cloud formation. 4 waves, perfectly spaced, almost identical, from a cumulus cloud all at the same altitude. I nearly stopped to take a picture, but by the time had processed what I was seeing I mssed the chance. Wish I had stopped - checked in the book when I got home and they were Kelvin-Helmholtz wave clouds - very rare, and only present for very brief periods of time - i.e., a good thing to get a picture of when you get the chance! You can find out more about them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.