Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Purple Haze

Beautiful day today with a surfeit of blips from the sunny park, well lit buildings and so much to choose from, quite happy with the day's foraging but... Leaving work there was the most gorgeous atmosphere the sunset was good but all around there seemed to be this amazing purple glow. So a quick dash into the churchyard to see if a bit of a silhouette could be caught and ended up with this. After the last days of greyness a real joy to see the bright blue skies and COLOUR. I think the best thing that I've experienced through blip is an awareness of light and how this changes everything around, including how I feel, which is definitely better when not emersed in grey. I do however, like to look at other people's black and white images and the artistry they convey. Of course there are some subjects that simply have to be B&W and I've even been known to put up one or two of my own. But I did enjoy the light today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.