Friday Foto

By drmackem

All lit up

A wee while ago I spent a couple of hours with some crazy people playing with light and cameras in the cold and wind and dark at the Cow and Calf Rocks Lightplay.

I've had the notion to return with my torch and play again one cold clear night with less wind.

After work I went down the the running track and put down 5 x800's with 400 jog recovery(working up to the full Yasoo 800's in febuary) and then headed home to pay some attention to my somewhat neglected sons.

As I approached Ilkley from Addingham I became aware of a bright light, 3-4 miles away and up the hill, which could have only been from the cow and calf rocks, or perhaps more worryingly from my house. Thankfully not from my house as I arrived to find half a dozen film trucks, a jeep in a cage, trees on top of the rocks, and a light rigging that was using more power than the rest of the town. I thought it would be rude not to borrow some of their wattage and grabbed this before heading in to share curry and beer with the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.