My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

I feel like dancing....

On a Thursday Freya attends a ballet class which she just loves. She has never been great at mixing with other kids in a group situation so when she one day said to me she wanted to learn to dance like a ballerina I decided to embrace it fully. I signed her up for a class which lasts about 45 minutes where mummies dance with the girls, then they get a story and small jelly sweet at the end.

I cannot believe how much Freya loves her dance class. Her confidence has really grown since she started and she is mixing well with the other little girls and absolutely loves her teacher. She tries so hard to do the movements exactly like her teacher, bless her.

So since dance is a large part of our day on a Thursday I thought it a fitting subject for todays blip. I had been planning this shot since the end of last week knowing today would be her first class after the holidays. It has not turned out quite as I envisaged it but I'm fairly happy with the picture. The main difficulty getting it as I wanted it was the lighting so I think I may try the set up again sometime when I have had a bit more practice :)

So onto tomorrow, Friday the 13th, hmmm what to photograph!

Thanks for stopping by x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.