Long Slow Distance

By platanos

My old Zetor

An illustration I drew for my book Bonne Chance! of my dear old Zetor tractor. I used to adore trundling around the fields in this old crock, with Jazz the boxer in the cab with me and my favourite llamas trailing along behind, ever curious.

Those days are gone now, sadly, but new ones ahead. In the spring I return to France to commence the restoration of the pile of stones I own in the Lot into a home.

I appear to have lost the original pen drawing of the old Zetor - or perhaps it's merely mislaid and languishing still in France - but I do have this digital version, which I blew up on my mac screen and shot... the lines on the screen actually lend the image the look of being drawn on textured paper...

Hope you like it. Expect more of my drawings from Bonne Chance! and Bon Courage! reproduced on blip.... I feel a series coming on!

Those wishing to fish out my books, please see Richard Wiles books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.