Enigma

By Jennifercw

Masks

My glasses have personally, always been a mask. A way for me to feel more confident as its something I could always hide behind.

Here my cousin is trying on a friends glasses (not his style really) and its funny how when wearing them his persona changes. He becomes geeky and slightly awkward.

We all have safety mechanisms, things to hide behind. They protect us from harm. Its hard showing people who you really are because if they don't like what they see/hear it means they don't like you; the real you. And rejection is hard.

But sometimes we need to take away our safety nets and become vulnerable. Thats when change and opportunity can be found. The vulnerable side to people is what makes them dynamic, interesting and relatable. It makes them real. It makes me love them even more.

I want to know the you behind that mask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.