By The Window

I don't think I mentioned it at the time, but shortly before Christmas my compact died of a stuck shutter. I suspect it did this to pay me back for planning to replace it, which I was doing - I had decided it was time for an upgrade.

So since then I've been borrowing my mum's camera. It's a good camera and all that but its being very unfamiliar to me contributed to all the missing days of late. I could probably have put in more effort and managed to blip more than I have, but I couldn't be bothered to be perfectly honest. Lazy...

Anyway, that's all over now because, after much deliberation and multiple visits to the helpful people at Jessops, I have a new camera. It's a Lumix GF3, currently sporting the 14-42mm 'kit' lens. Shortly I will also be acquiring a 20mm lens that goes down to f1.7 - because achieving a lovely shallow depth-of-field was one of the main things I was looking for.

So. First blip with my GF3. Predictably nothing special, because I'm still trying to figure out a number of things. Let's hope it will improve.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.