Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Beautiful Morning

This is the first time in months that I
(i) have said "What a beautiful morning" to anyone (weather has been spectacularly lousy since November)
(ii) have blipped.

It hasn't helped that I have had neither phone nor Internet since 10th. December. BT has been driving me nuts; they keep blaming
(i) the weather
(ii) the fact that there is only one "cherry picker" lorry on the west coast, and other priorities are more of a priority than me.

It wouldn't be so bad if there had been a mobile signal, but Melvaig is a no go area for mobiles.

Anyway, lo and behold, the lorries were at my house yesterday, and the cable has been fixed. But guess what? Still no phone.

But it's good to be back on Blip, even if it is during a class test that I have sneaked on the Internet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.