There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Moon as a Glass Ornament

That wily old moon has a sense of humor!

The other morning, I was driving to work, and to my surprise, there was that January moon, fat and heavy and still almost-full on the horizon, getting ready to set.

I drove toward it, stopping at the view at Skytop to get a better look and snap a few photos. The moon was growing smaller, winding down after its long night's journey, playing peekaboo, hiding behind the tree branches.

Remember back on December 16, when I posted that picture of the glass ornament tree on campus? In this photo, the moon in its infinite wisdom, knowing how much I loved that glass ornament tree, did its best impersonation of it.

Just one ornament, but what an ornament it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.