understandings

By Daystarimages

Winter's day

Friday the 13th of January 2012 Jerusalem, Israel. On a rainy day, what does one photograph when it is too cold to go out. Hey, it's only 49F out there, it's the middle of winter and way too wet and cold for the likes of me to go running around looking for a great shot to put up on Blipfoto. I am not a coward but unless the excitement is worth the effort, forget my participation.
I have been in Jerusalem during the Gulf war in 1991 and photographed some of the devistation from Saadam Husain. I was here during the 2nd Lebonan war in 2006 and was in Haifa when they were bombing there. Not a wimp when it comes to action and being a support for the Israeli people. I am here now with expectations of yet another duzzy of a war coming up. I am here to be a support and a helping hand. , but a rainy winters day just isn't enough to get me out of the house.
Now you can see the tree where a lot of fotos have come from of birds and cats. This is the view from the kitchen window. Things are turning green because of the rain. Come April, we will not see rain again till November or maybe December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.