Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

The Early Bird....

Mornings are a thing of beauty and wonder for me.
Mainly because I don't see many of them. Well, not the 7am type anyway.
But when I had to get a lift with the OH to pick up my car, I just felt that it was going to be a good one.

A trip to Brampton was a necessity, so I thought I might as well use it as an excuse to take the camera somewhere were I'd been many many times before, but always camera-less. Somewhere were a good sunrise would be doubled!

Talkin Tarn is a place loved by dog walkers, joggers, parents with prams, canoeists, geologists, old people and everyone in-between.

Woods, banks, boathouse, ducks, hills and water. It's a winning combination.

When I got there the sky was still a beautiful red/orange just above the hills, with small trails of purple in the cloud above. It was very beautiful, but I think the best part of the sunrise happened as I was still driving.

Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.