walking in the city

By inthecity

The artist

St Viateur, Mile End, Montreal

Wicked day today starting with a morning stroll to the Atwater market via the canal. Picked up a selection of cheeses* and fresh farm berries for visitors later. Afternoon spent zigzagging up St Laurent and St Denis from Maisonneuve to the Jean Talon Market (in platform flipflops, I hasten to add). Brilliant meeting with my supervisor on her breezy balcony re-imagining my dissertation after massive deep-level changes to what I had originally proposed**. Quick jaunt to pick up my friend in Mile End where we enjoyed delicious chick pea and pumpkin roti from a teeny shop on St. Viateur. Then whipped down to my fabulous host's place in St-Henri to round out the evening with more friends, the aforementioned cheese and berries, good red wine, legal Canadian marijuana, and meandering late night conversation in fine fine company.

*Sage Derby, Cearphilliy (mmm, I do love English cheese), and smoked Gouda

**man, it's good thing I'm flexible

> very very tough call

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.