One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Fraud

"Attention everyone, this is your group leader speaking. I know that all of you are quite tired, that we have been flying nonstop for days, but it would appear that our quest is over.
I can spy with my little eye the Kilbarrack train station sign below and I can safely say that this is it. We are there. We have arrived. Let the sun holiday begin.
Prepare for landing, get your flipflops and sun cream out, we are in sunny old Kilbarrack and this is where we have decided to spend our winter vacation (after checking and rechecking the goose edition of tripadvisor.com).
Do not pay attention to the little children below with blueish lips, or those grannies pushing oddly shaped tartan shopping trollies wearing two coats on top of each other and (flesh coloured) thermal underwear beneath.
We have arrived! Last one in the pool is a chicken!"

I really don't know what these geese are on, travelling all that way to come and enjoy some clement weather here, but I want some!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.