Saturday: China Town and Other Adventures

K. and I had to venture back into central London today to get some inoculations done.  I got off lightly as all mine are up to date.  Hurrah!  K. was not quite so lucky and had to have two injections.

We then indulged in a fair bit of shopping for stuff that we are going to need, have to replace or just plain want!  I was going to look at cameras today but by mid-afternoon was losing the will, and the plot.  Courtesy of my employer, there is an excellent system in place that allows us to shop at a particular major department store, and then the stuff gets sent straight from there to the removal company and we don't see it until all our baggage is delivered in a few months.  So no big bags to carry - the only way to shop I tell you!  

Our original plan was to stay in town and go to our favourite restaurant in Soho for dinner tonight.  However, we have been burning the candle at too many ends of late and were, quite frankly, pooped.  So we opted for dim sum in China Town, and an earlier return home, and will put off the restaurant for another time.

Track 13

P.S.  I have just noticed that this shot is fuzzy - I think I struggled with what to focus on......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.