Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

It's Petey!!

Greetings from Alabama...from Petey!! Yes, the wait is over - meet Petey the cockatiel. We had our practice session today, warming up for a longer modeling shoot tomorrow. The model is a bit shy, as witnessed by this display of cockatiel ferocity. Yes, people, this is how avian anger looks. Frightening. I tried to tell him that I feed half of his cousins up north, but he was singularly unimpressed.

I have high hopes for tomorrow's shoot...hopefully Petey will decide that I am not some giant predator. He is having a little snooze right now, which sounds like a pretty good idea now that I think about...

Huntsville had a freak snow last night. Of course. I come to the south and it snows. Welcome to my life.

Having a great visit with the family here. Hope everyone out there is having a great Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.