Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Date Night AKA Hovis!

Another pretty average day at school. You know, running around like a headless chicken in my free time, running out of print credit when I need it most, not having any paper to print on anyway, sending messages to other teachers to thank them for printing stuff out for me by saying "tell sir he's a sweetheart", being offered phone numbers by sixth formers, classroom smelling like a small child has had a rather unfortunate accident...you know, same old...

Date night tonight! When asked by Husband if I'd like to go out for a pub meal AS WELL AS the cinema, he described it as "like Hovis - the best of both!" So from now on, Date Night shall be called 'Hovis' in our house.

Hovis tonight?

ALOL!

We saw War Horse. It was lovely. I'm pretty sure even the Husband's eyes welled up at times. I just loved the Geordie storyline. Genius! I'm proud to surf at South Shields beach!!!!!

Once home, after eating half my body weight in burger, chips, onion ring and maltesers, I foolishly did the 5th Insanity workout.

Ouch. I almost puked. I definitely couldn't move as fast as I would have done before the food and the 2 1/2 hour emotional slump in the cinema seat...

Climbing tomorrow, zumbathon on Sunday, more Insanity. I will be fit for my birthday night out in my new dress!!!!! Maybe I should fit a quick jog in somewhere...I'm not surfing yet. Too cold!!!

To bed and to read.
Nite n
PS Isn't my Husband lovely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.