A brief case

By twodollarbill

Happy Friday the 13th!

The photo is of some coffee brewing in my French Press this morning.

--
On Wednesday I signed up for this event at main campus called the "Borrowed Shoes Diversity Challenge". Basically over the next five weeks (starting Monday) I have to complete one different challenge a day. For example, next week I have to:
1) wear the same set of clothes all week (I hope that didn't mean underwear ... wait do I have to sleep in them?);
2) not use any electronic devices on Tuesday (guess I'm not taking photos that day);
3) eat only 3 meals that cost $3 each on Wednesday;
4) sleep on the floor on Thursday; and
5) live out of a bag on Friday.

The rest of the challenges range from getting tested for HIV (I hope it's just oral-swab testing and doesn't involve needles), to exhibiting the symptoms of Autism, to consuming 1000 calories PER MEAL to experience hyperthyrodism. The latter shouldn't be hard because I do that anyway (KIDDING!!). Oh, I also have to eat vegan for a day, which won't be hard because I do that most days when my vegetarianism gets out of hand/on the days I don't drink coffee.

Anyway, the reason I'm spouting all of this off is because a) I'm excited and b) I'm probably going to photo-document it. There's actually a photo essay or video component to the challenge that I probably won't turn in but will do for fun anyway.

Also, some of the challenges involve Facebook, which I feel like complaining about seeing as I don't have one. I'll get around it somehow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.