Indoor Fun

Backblip done Sat 14/1/2012

Yesterday (thurs 12/1/2012) I had an induction to a fitness initiative that Perth and Kinross Live Active are running for people fitting a certain criteria. Over 45 - tick, never exercised seriously for over 2 years - tick, live in Perth & Kinross - tick, want to kick start their fitness, tick! Quite intense tests, including measuring hips and waist to which I was horrified!!! Anyway, a programme has been set out, I want to exercise minimum of three times per week. I have chosen a Monday morning for a swim at 6.30am (yes am!) Tuesdayevenings - gym - meeting my assigned trainer at the gym and will go through my programme, and a class on Thursday during the day as I am off, probably a circuit class. This includes a healthy eating plan too, and I started that on Monday 9 January. Reduced membership to this Class of 2012 last for 6 months and I have told Greg, my trainer that I want to lose 1 stone. He reckons I can do more than that but I reckon 1 stone is a good target, the main thing is I want to be fit again:-)

Breagha still has a sore paw, but it's almost healed. New boots and socks arrived in the post today, so she had them on but not too impressed, but if it saves her aggravating the old injury, then they will be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.