horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Buzzed

Time spent today by the silvery Tay. Silver today due to the unexpected grey skies. Ah well. Nice walk from Wormit to Balmerino - short, but pleasant, and quiet, and with (just occasional) wildlife glimpses (such as this Buzzard).

I am going to start writing more soon, honest, and be a bit more interesting. I've missed my cathartic rants. If I'm not mistaken my year ago that will appear in the bottom right corner today will be the day we were told in 2011 that our office was closing and we were all being made redundant. 2011 was an odd year - 2012 has been more settled so far.

Planning an early morning ride tomorrow (though I've decided I want to learn how to make cocktails and started tonight with a stonking Long Island Iced Tea - one of my favourites - so morning wake up might be slightly delayed); some birding en route; cooked brekkie once back; let the chooks out; and a bike ride with Mel later as well.

Make the most of the weekends folks. Groundhog Day is unfortunately only a (good) movie and Monday will sadly follow.

Tay Bridge

#27 Blue Tit
#28 Buzzard (above)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.