Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Let's go fly a kite

Claire and I had a great Mother and Daughter day out at the Hawk Conservancy near Andover.

We had driven past the sign on the A303 many times and mental put it on the to do list.

So, as Mr G is in Carnoustie this weekend, I thought we should do something nice together.

It was the perfect day out for Claire, it had everything she could want in a day out; Birds of Prey, Owls, Chickens, a tuna baked potato and now added to this list is a Secretary Bird.

I think we may have to take out an annual subscription as I foresee a few more visits.

However, I got serious lens envy. There was a whole squad of photography types with their fully camouflaged lenses the size of a toddler. I would love to see the results they get from those lenses. I would love to have a shot of one.

I'll put it on my pipe dream list.

During the Red Kite display, a wild Kite joined in, it was amazing to see so many kites together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.