Brambling and Siskin (Honest)

Taken from the dining room through double glazing, my bird photos are never very good. Add to the fact that they are constantly on the move, I'm lucky to get any photo that isn't blurred. I'm not pleased with the quality but I am pleased to have captured the Brambling and a Siskin together.

The niger feeder is very popular with Siskins and Goldfinches but this is the first time I've seen the Brambling on there, we have just the one this year, I think a young one as the colours are quite pale. It hangs around with chaffinches under the mixed feeder, hidden by plants and a low wall and occasionally hops around on the lawn when the coast is clear.

Considering that there have been no sightings of the less common species that visited us last winter (Fieldfare, Blackcap, Redpoll and the Tree Sparrows) I am just delighted that a Brambling is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.