Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

In Flight

You know I've been trying to capture birds in flight. (and that's pretty hard for me to do) I figured I had better start trying to photograph a larger bird and the ravens or crows were in a very large group today. I bet there were 20 or more crows at the house today, I have no idea what kind of superstition that means :) This still isn't quite as clear as I would like, but it's a start I suppose.

We had a surprise snow during the night, just a couple of inches and some had melted during the day. I don't know how because it's still on the cold side.

PS.. A very large group of crows is called a murder... so I think the 20 or more I saw up close today would indeed be called a murder of crows.. weird isn't it.

PPS.. More snow on the horizon for tonight & tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.