ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Nochebuena.

I love poinsettias; they're possibly even higher in my estimations than Christmas trees. I'm wondering how long I can keep mine going - he's already 2 months old! These plants are called "noche buena" in Mexican; literally "Good night", but really referring to Christmas Eve.

Today was a hard day at work; the computer program I was using was not behaving itself and I'm falling behind on one of my jobs. Hopefully I can come up with a solution tomorrow; it's very frustrating and I'm worried I'll let people down. Luckily M was home when I got back to our flat, and he did a great job of cheering me up... We cooked lamb with a mustard and brown sugar crust, and curled up in front of a DVD.

Unfortunately I only remembered I hadn't Blipped at 11.30pm (after 75 entries I'm still stunned that a busy day at work can render me unintentionally Blip-less), so it was a quick snap of the underside of my poinsettia's leaves to the rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.