Docadiem

By Kathee

Blue Eyes

Bogey, our flame point siamese, isn't too keen on me capturing an 8x10 glossy-worthy image of him. Believe me, I've tried. Just the sight of my Canon causes him to hang his head and pose in the most unattractive positions possible. Today, curiosity captured him in its trap, while I worked in the study. I needed more light, and folded back part of the shutters. This exposed a previously inaccessible bare ledge. An irresistible sight for our little man. With a soft meow, Bogey gracefully jumped onto the sill. His goal - discover what his house looked like from the outside. I stepped on the photo gas. Grabbed my 7D from the desk. Clicked three. One showing his dazzling blue eyes. In my world this is 8x10 worthy image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.