homebird

By mrsmac

Lovely jugs

Well jug and bowl really.

I could hardly drag myself out of bed this morning and only eventually woke up properly after yoga and a steam. After that I was fully ready to go shopping with the Nancy Smillie vouchers kindly given by the Balmanoos back in May for our housewarming.

Waiting until the January sales paid off as they went just that bit further and I managed to get jug and bowl for a reasonable price. I love ceramics and the more loosely thrown the form and matt the finish the better so these fitted the bill perfectly. They look great in the dining room.

So exhilarated was I after that that I scrubbed the house (practically) from top to bottom, got a washing on and slow cooked dinner (lamb curry) as per chef's instructions. A virtuous Saturday all round I reckon. If we can get plenty of DIY and a bit of gardening done tomorrow I'll surely be able to take the rest of the week off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.