Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Waddy

Another shot for Mario's "someone once told me" site, thus ensuring me a sticky bun at the Photographers Gallery next Thursday.

Waddy told me "It was Leonard Cohen on his recent tour (aged 70-something) referring to his last London performance, some 14 years ago. Still crazy after all these years? No, but if you are able to think of yourself as just a kid, that can't be bad...."

Wadds was on good form, despite me taking him to Cafe Rouge, which is obviously French and he is a vegetarian. They didn't however snort with derision when he asked for a chicken free pasta dish, they did however look bemused when I asked for a glass of water (to accompany the wine natch).

Great lunch and evening spent eating prawn cocktail and steak and chips with Ian whilst watching Giles Coren and Sue Perkins do the same on Sky Plus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.