Paul Wright

By PaulWright

Music

So today was a generic day for me. Just playing some World of Warcraft and listening to music... this is where the problem starts. I was contently listening to my music, at a what seemed a reasonable volume while my parents were out. I knew that the neighbours have a baby that might be asleep and turned my music to a suitable volume to that affect. As i was in my room playing World of Warcraft i didn't hear that they were knocking on the wall and they were not happy with the volume of my music. Just to get the facts straight I am resident in a room which is the furthest from the partition between our two houses.

The next thing i hear is a knock at the door. Yes my music is quiet enough so that i can hear someone knock on the door with there hand. After walking down the stairs to greet the visitor, i am informed that they have damaged their wall while knocking on it to try to indicate that my music is too loud. At this point i seem to wonder why they didn't just come and complain. But they were requesting that I, a 16 year old boy pays for their wall to be repaired. I politely said no and closed the door.

Hopefully I will not be bothered again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.