And delphiniums blue

By flynnet

rugged looking chap!

This 12ft high statue laments the decline of the fishing industry, and features a powerful poem at its base, with Mrs Robinson adding that it "seemed fitting to have the 'fisherman' for the fishing resort of Filey."
(copy and pasted) I truly love this statue its the first time I have seen it and it fits in Filey well, we drove down at 730 this morn dropped wee bro of first then set of we had a cold but lovely walk :) the statue named rusty (by me) is beautiful he had frost on one shoulder it looked great. Its hard to see the photo if you cant make out at his feet he has a cod wrapped in paper hes just caught and behind the fish a large rat trying to take a nibble or two! hope you all enjoy your Sunday lunches today I know I will :)


love c xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.