the edges of my life

By raej

the sound of bears snoring....

it makes me smile
everywhere I look bears asleep - flat on their backs with legs in the air, propped up on tree forks, on swings and hammocks made of bamboo and fire hoses.... the whooshing sound of bear breath brought a big goofy smile to my face

so I finally trekked up the valley today (still can't ride my bike) to get my bear fix.... am smiling now thinking of it

if these beautiful intelligent animals can sleep and snore without seeming to have a care in the world after all they've been through - I can cope with anything too!

these bears are my heros

reminds me of something Jane Goodall (another hero of mine) has said

"If we kill off the wild, then we are killing a part of our souls"

sleep well tonight blip world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.