decomplicate

For much the same reason as I didn't get round until uploading this until nearly noon the next day and won't get round to writing much until later, I eventually went for the easy hi-tech version (rather than the cobbled-together lo-fi version which required manipulation of two toilet-roll tubes, red and green translucent plastic balls from the wingpiglet's playthings, another paper model of the camera icon and a bicycle light (and even then that was only the in-the-house version rather than the more complicated external idea I'd had back around the time of the 1,500)) on the grounds that it would save time. I'm currently doing another thing for something else which sort of touches upon the whole not-using-technology-to-spite-your-face thing so it seemed appropriate to use the simpler technique, especially if it meant getting things down to a single shot requiring minimal editing.

Despite the increasing frequency of not getting round to writing anything up on the day and having to re-upload things which have gone past the five-day edit-limit without having been got back round to, I am at least keeping up. The next thing to try is writing-up stuff on the day and emailing it to myself ready to have an image attached when one has been made available so that I don't have to try and type anything up too late in the evening when I ought to be trying to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.