Friday Foto

By drmackem

Cool Running

So early start for me, joined the Dodgers some of whom are training for their first marathon to do a 10miler from Silsden.

It was cold and frosty, we ran up and over Cringles down through Bradley and back.

In turns we were in the cloud, above the cloud, below the cloud, cold, warm, very cold. But all agreed that the bright cold frosty morning and the beauty enhanced by the clear blue skies and the misty moodiness made if all feel good to be alive. The blip shot was one of the good moments, having climbed above the clouds - within 10 minutes we were back in them, still moodily pleasant.

Was playing guitar last night found myself strumming though some Leanord Cohen - and had to stop myself before I went somewhere that I might not return from and could be then heard wailing "there's no sunshine" - not sure Benji still thinks he should have restrung my guitar, but am sure it's time my wife came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.