Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

Day 1

Yesterday was meant to be the start of my Blip journal. A good friend of mine started her's a month or so ago and for the last few weeks I have driven to work, walked the dog and all the while thought of the good Blips I had just seen, if only she were with me to take them. So it was time to take the plunge. Yesterday was a beautifully cold and frosty day, with bright sunshine; a perfect day for dog walking and perfect for taking photos, so it was with annoyance as I went to take the first picture the battery went on the camera. A false start.

Today is as cold, but not as sunny and there weren't as many friendly dogs for Gretal to play with, but still a good walk.

So here is my first blip, a shot of Watergate Park taken from the fields surrounding the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.