Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Identification help pretty please....

Size is important, so they tell me.


Being a bit of a softy I spend a few pounds every now and then brightening Mrs Booty's days. We lived, at the time I bought this, in the very centre of Chester, I discovered a small art gallery which had some gorgeous brooches and earings. Well it seemed like a good idea at the time.

This brooch grabbed me by the reproductive glands as soon as I saw it. The base material is copper, painted silver and gold, the surround is silver, with an unusual leaf I have never identified and a Chinese or Japanese character that I hope either Ausmossie or Zuma can indentify, hopefully it isn't too derogatory. The front is glazed which must have taken great skill considering it's only 3cm x 3cm.

So your help please. What is the leaf from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.