thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 15 #366photos: Vision board

15 January 2012

A good friend has been trying to encourage me to create a vision board. For those who haven't heard about a vision board, it's a collection of images of things you wish for your life, and the universe makes it happen. I have to admit that I'm slightly sceptical and cynical when it comes to these theories of self-help, but then again, what harm can it do?

I'm practically doing it anyway, collecting my boards in Pinterest. And I saw this episode of Happy Endings recently, (Season 2, Episode 4, if you're not in the UK and can't watch it on 4OD) which features vision boards in a light-hearted way.

So, my photo today is of my favourite house near where I live. It's a cottage that deserves to be in the countryside, rather than the suburbs of London. It's looks like a haven of peace and tranquility. I've been looking to purchase my first flat for over three years now, so any help from the universe to make it happen this year would be good! The photo represents visualising finding a home, somewhere where I will feel happy, safe, at home and inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.