Slice of Sky

Hello Blippers, Luca here.

Oh... Right, I'm not in this picture, as opposed to the usual procedure. Pray don't let that confuse you - it's still me, Luca Dafeldr, the Elf, or the guy who looks like a girl.

I hope you're having a good weekend.

I am. :)

I've made a friend.

No, wait, that sounds too cute. Let me put it another way...

There's this guy called Randon who I keep bumping into. I was out with the camera last week (it is Dani who has infected me with a liking for photography, incidentally) and he stopped to see what I was taking, which was a puddle of oil (you know how it looks colourful in sunlight?), and we got talking.

Anyway I thought it was a bit suspect the way he kept turning up after that, so today I asked him if he wanted to get lunch.

I would have liked to have blipped him, actually, but he wouldn't let me take his picture. Apparently some people believe that pictures damage their soul and he thinks there's something in that theory. He may have been joking; I'm not entirely sure. He has a subtle sense of humour. Sometimes he says something and then five minutes later I find myself wondering if it was a joke. Makes me feel a bit stupid after a while, to be honest.

His sense of dress is less subtle though. Quite the opposite. When we first met he was wearing a tie-dyed t-shirt, white jacket, a huge red and yellow striped scarf and distressed jeans. Picture that for me, in lieu of a photo.

- Luca



(Tagged LucaDafeldr)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.