Here we go again!

By MI

Birthday!

We had three of Ch's friends over this afternoon for her birthday party. They are a very sweet group. The girls were good sports trying new things... maple syrup on pancakes and peanut butter cookies (plus fruit salad and cupcakes). I was the only one who sang "Bonne fête" and "As-tu 1, as-tu 2, as-tu 3...?", so I think that must be different here too (or my singing was just so lovely that they were in awe, which I'm afraid is highly doubtful!).

We spent almost an hour at the park on scooters and doing roller blading and then they played "colin maillard" back at the apartment. It is a beautiful, sunny day here. I wish I had a better photo to commemorate it but I'm afraid this smoky and too sunny one will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.