Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 15 - Silhouette

It was a very hungover lazy start to the day - I was still in my PJS at midday. When we eventually got going it proved to be a productive day, so far. The Ikea trip was a success yesterday - light shades, pictures, frames and candles bought. So, today we have put the lights up and the finishing touches to one of our bedrooms that we had painted about 3 months ago......better late than never eh?

I had a load of stuff finishing on eBay and nearly all of it sold. I spent some time packing that up - the money is going towards a spare battery for the camera, among other things :)

We have just come back from Kingsbury Water Park which is near us. Total school girl error - my battery was flashing at me, so I literally took 25 photos. I would love to say I am going back out once the battery is charged to chase a Blip BUT it is too cold. We have lit a fire in the snug, I have lit about 3 dozen candles, the Sonos system is loaded with our favourite Sunday afternoon songs, the roast is cooking, my book is ready to read and we are not going anywhere! Except to the fridge to top up the wine

Right, that's me done. Nearly the end of a lovely weekend......Monday already tomorrow. Enjoy the last few hours of relaxation BlipLand - I certainly intend too :)

Tomorrow - Long Exposure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.