TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Locked on

Madam (I might call her that instead of Diana) arrived at her allotted time (1.30pm) today. Not a glamorous arrival - slammed into the fence chasing after either the blackbird or the robin; scared the pants off both of them.
She stayed for about 30 minutes; eyes everywhere; must have been hungry.
The noise of my camera doesn't seem to bother her but the slightest movement and she locks on.
I swear she can see through the camera. Even when I wasn't taking shots she would stare right down into the lens and into my soul. Shiver ....
Other than that, managed a walk down to the fox meadow but no sign of her today. There has been shooting down there a lot recently so think she is laying low. She is around because I caught a glimpse of her rooting around the manure piles yesterday.
Well better get some work done; should have started earlier but it was such a glorious day ...

Canon 1D MkIV; Canon 300mm+1.4 extender; ISO800; f/5; 1/2500"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.