Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 15: Silhouette

Well, one thing has come from today's challenge, I now know how to spell silhouette!

Nice Sunday today, woke up, uploaded completed reports, planned lessons, planned my form assembly = self satisfied sense of achievement. I forgot to bring any marking home so have no more school work on my list for today and nothing to feel guilty about (yay!). I have however got a pile of ironing to get through (booooo).

Dragged the Mr and Little Miss out for a very brief and cold walk in the Bay as I knew I wanted to blip the 'dolphins' for my silhouette. Came across about six people photographing the sunset, another beauty today.

Anyhoo, here is a shot of Cardiff Bay, with St. David's Hotel (where all the celebs stay) in the background and the 'dolphins' in silhouette in the foreground. I should've had stopped the lens down a little more but didn't bring my tripod, doh! Despite this, it looks rather nice large

Tomorrow: Long exposure

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.