Rags of light

By CarolG1

You can't have too many sunrises

So here's the thing. Had to get up far too early for a Sunday to take Karen to the station for a trip away. I thought I might as well take the dog for an early walk on the beach on the way back.

I decided not to take a camera on the grounds that it was too early to focus properly (me, not the camera). Plus, I reasoned, I've got so many shots of sunrises and sunsets already.

And then...arrived at the beach to see a breathtaking sky before sunrise. I am ambivalent about the new Brighton Wheel. By day I'm not sure it adds much to the seafront view, but in low light it can look great.

So here's the best I could do with my trusty iPhone. It was a beautiful day all day in Brighton but this was certainly my memorable moment. After this went home for breakfast and to warm up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.