The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Natures Powder Puffs

A little bit of an emergency blip to be honest. I had no idea what our plans were today, so I took a couple of bird photos from the kitchen this morning just in case. Just as well, as I would be looking around the house now for an inanimate object to blip!

I love these little birds, the Long Tail Tit. They really do look like powder puffs when they are hanging from the feeders. Their numbers seem to be healthy at the moment too. I have a small flock (or a vollery to give them their correct collective noun) in the garden daily. They are one of the most sociable birds, and stick together as they flit from garden to garden together. They arrive like a string of pearls, one behind the other, in a line.

We went to Cardiff this afternoon, it was mobbed ... I thought there was a recession on! I didn't buy a lot, we went so Dawn could buy a new suit for interviews. It's all happening on the job front in this house at the moment!

I have filled in the back blips today.

Yesterday's Bridgend v Pontypridd blip is here.

The Ogmore blip is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.