Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Scald Law

Needed to get out today, so headed to Flotterstone and Scald Law. It was cold and frosty, with swathes of white, but as the sun rose, the green began to reveal itself as I climbed.

Beautiful blue sky and wispy cloud, but the walk was punctured by the crack of gunfire from the shooting range across the valley. It was really disturbing - a constant reminder of the dark side of humanity, creating weapons to kill. It created a real sense of dissonance, surrounded by natural beauty.

I sat resting with my back against a tree for while, but eventually the gunfire drove me back down and I caught this shot on the way - I loved the symmetry of the trees, and the way the light is hitting them.

I actually struggled to choose a blip tonight, as there were a couple of other contenders, including icicles hanging from the embankment, but in the end I went with gut instinct and this was the one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.