Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

A little bit windy...

I can usually sleep through anything - but the noise of the wind woke me up at about 8am - not impressed! I did manage to get back to sleep even though it sounded really bad out there.

When I did finally get up, I discovered that the fence in the garden wasn't doing too well...

It had died down by around 6pm so it was off to the sofa shop :-) unfortunately the woman agreed to do me a better deal if I didn't take the 3 yr interest free option - so it's beans on toast for me for the next few months!

On my way out I noticed that the petrol station round the corner was closed with police tape but I couldn't work out why - after taking this pic and driving off I noticed the front of the sign was flapping about - you can just about see it hanging down underneath the canopy - yup - it was windy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.