Daily Wild

By emyjane

Winter warmer

Best viewed Winter warmer large

Or *go large*

He is. oh my, he is. He warms my heart when I see him, when he poses, when he looks at me, I know that all the world is going to be alright - Little Larry you are so very special to me. Soon I would have known this amazing bird for 6 months, where has the time flown to?

It's been very very cold today, but blue skied & sunny. I woke up this morning feeling ache free & decided to do some gardening. Haha, now I ache all over! I've ruined yet another pair of gardening gloves by an over excitable bramble branch & have noticed I have a hole in my gardening shoes! But least the trees in the orchard are now grass free down below & the bulbs can have more room & more light - many coming up already & the crocus's are about to flower, one yellow one was budding nicely. Heavy frost tonight apparently. I know, as I can feel it, even in the warmth of my study!

I would have chosen this one for my blip, as he's so perfectly in focus, but it was just that look he gave me that won the blip... & this one too:

Top Bird

If anyone is interested to read about my garden in full & to see more photos by me, then my Dad & I collaborate on a monthly column for our local paper - this months article - The art of garden maintenance << gives good advice for good bird feeding hygiene! :)

I hope everyone is having a lazy Sunday - I have a feeling I'm going to ache really bad tomorrow morning lol xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.