A rose on the nose...

I bought a replacement chainsaw which was going to be my blip today. It is great, so much better than my old one and if lasts as long (12 years) then it will be a good investment. Anyway I was about to set up a shot when I spotted these pale pink Roses that I bought for H on friday.. I thought it would make a nicer shot so here you go. There was an element of cheating here, I could not be bothered to get the flash so used the pop up one but found I could not get the correct level of control (there was just too much brightness) so I cheated and held it almost closed as it fired, thus greatly reducing the amount of light and giving me what I wanted... Lazy blipper ahoy.

A quiet one today, we went out with a couple of other blippers (this one and this one) last night. Great evening, really good fun, I think at one point I really nearly did laugh my head off but we did drink a little much and probably made a bit much noise in the restaurant.. Oh well never mind. So, big night on friday, big night last night. I felt compelled to cancel tonight's band practice for the sake of my liver ;( Interesting week ahead, better get an early night...

There is the distinct possibility that this will look better bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.