Life though my lens

By LauraJaneFyfe

Oh Deer

As me and Stuart were walking down to get the food shopping we saw four deer race across the forest right in front of us. We followed them trying to get a good photo but they were so fast and blended so well into the surrounding forest it was hard to get a good photo. I caught this deer in action and thought it portrayed their speed and agility well which is why I choose this photo. It was the first time I have ever saw deer around hillhead, which is in centre of Aberdeen, so I could hardly believe my eyes when I saw them.

On the way back from the supermarket we fed the ducks and hoped to catch another glimps of the deer, though it was not to be. But an overall great experience to see such wonderful creatures.

I also had a dream last night where I dreamt I was trying to take a photo of a gorgeous sunset for my blipfoto of the day. But as I was doing so a brown bear attacked me and ate me. But this was not the thing I was most horrified by. It was that I didnt get to get a photo of the bear to put on blipfoto which annoyed me most ... not what most people might think. Im sure most people would think getting eaten by a bear would be the bigger factor to consider... but no. Not quite sure what this dream is telling me but im sure theres a meaning in it somewhere?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.