KatGirl

By katgirl

What a day

NY Time
4:45 am - Wake up & finish packing
7:45 am - Leave for airport a little late due to packing trauma
10:15 am - Fly to Las Vegas
3:50 pm - Arrive Las Vegas. Bid goodbye to James, Rhi, and Bob.
5:40 pm - Fly to LA
7:00 pm - Arrive in LA, complete errands to get ready for lecture
9:00 pm - Only meal of the day (Subway Sandwich)
10:30 pm - Lecture to Korean Southern California VMA - Chronic GI Disease: New Approaches to Diagnosis & Treatment
12:00 am - Have to stop Q&A session (much to everyone's dismay, especially mine) in order to catch my next flight
1:00 am - Someone tries to steal my laptop as it comes out of the security scanner at LAX. I whisk my computer out of his hands & he runs off.
2:45 am - Delayed flight finally leaves LAX
4:00 am - Arrive in Las Vegas (again). Whisked away to the fancy hotel in a stretch limo with blue neon lights on the interior (I am the only person in the Limo)
4:45 am - Get in to bed
5:30 am or thereabouts - finally get to sleep
9:00 am - Bob wakes up and Family Reunion in Vegas begins. It is only 107F outside.

I am tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.