investigations of a dag

By kasty

brie attack or pretty winter sunset

2 possible blips today.
you decide!

Either I can keep up the current sweet (but frankly boring) pictures of an icy walk up blackford hill, which was lovely, as you can see..

or

you get the picture of the tenement front door smeared with brie.
I wish I was kidding - I am not.

For a few weeks now we've had a gang of 15 yr old lads sitting on the stairs. At first it wasn't too much trouble but they started leaving a mess, peeing everywhere, making snide remarks as you passed and the whole place stank of joints.They were fairly harmless (more gormless) but picking up their sh*t and the whole place smelling of wee and grass was getting annoying.

I felt a total hypocrite (we were all young and bored and cold once) but as I actually couldn't reach my flat door without getting some abuse I put up a sign asking them to leave and explaining a community police officer would be coming round otherwise. My neighbours told me during the week that there was a worse gang of older kids who have joined them in the basement doing harder drugs. So the council came round and got rid of all the mattresses and junk left there and are going to fix the door. After a noisy night the police got called to pap them all out last night and now it looks like they like their revenge the french, smelly fromage way. C'est bizarre..

Luckily I saw a guy washing his car with a hose and asked if he could clean it up, otherwise it would be pretty stinky. Now off to email lothian and border's finest with an account of events and photo-evidence of the brie attack. Sheesh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.