Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Violet

Beautiful crisp day, and we decided to visit the Royal Botanical Gardens. My wife saw me getting restless and let me romp about with my tripod, while she tended to the kids. The sun was already dipping low, but thankfully no wind to contend with. I managed my usual load of arty floral pictures that will never see the light of day. Not many flowers to photograph of course.

This girl was standing while the evening light was shining on her, against a very floral background. I kind of meant to frame her in the centre, although it does look like a flower has exploded behind her head.

Interestingly, that's two ladies I've photographed whose name matches their vocation. Probably a bit too ambitious to build a portfolio around such coincidences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.